The man, the myth, the cupcake legend!

Okay, so John’s going to kill me for saying that but I do feel like he deserves at least some credit for the cupcake phenomenon that has taken over my semester in DC. One day way back in January I was on the phone with my boyfriend, John who was back in Omaha going to school. I told him about my disappointment over Georgetown Cupcakes and the fact that these cupcakes that were hyped as being the best cupcakes ever left me wanting to run and get a box of funfetti from the store. And so, completely offhand, John said something along the lines of, “How about you find the best cupcakes in DC before I get there?”

Back together again πŸ™‚

And so, that’s where the idea for Crazy About Cupcakes began, along with an assignment for class which required my roommate Emily and I to create a video, website and blog of our choosing. From that point forward, cupcakes have come to define my experience here in DC. Finally last week, John himself got a taste of DC and my semester away from Omaha when he came to visit for Easter! I was just a tid-bit excited to have him here and show him my city and CUPCAKES!

As usual, getting cupcakes was an adventure across the city, one that was totally worth it of course! John and I jumped on our bikes and headed off across the city to … Op, wait! I can’t tell you where we went yet because guess what, that would give it away! Hopefully all of our photos will suffice for now πŸ™‚ Poor boyfriend was so patient with me as I photographed our beautiful cupcakes before we absolutely demolished them. I think he’d say it was DEFINITELY worth it. πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

Plain. White. Unidentified Box. Don't you wish you knew!

The boy himself, it's true, he was here!

Wrappers off side to side, wrappers off and side to side.

Monstrously delicious to go along with its size -- Mocha cupcake

Just in case you missed it the first time... Hugely delicious Carrot Cupcake!

Okay really though, I just want to eat my cupcake!

And the verdict is ... Big smiles!

I can’t wait to tell you all where we got these delicious cupcakes! This is my last week in DC so I will be posting where I believe the BEST cupcake in DC comes from at the end of this week so make sure to check back to find out!

Until then, 3 cheers for cupcakes!

– The Girl who is truly Crazy About Cupcakes!

About amyaengle

A college cupcake connoisseur in pursuit of the perfect cupcake Washington, D.C. has to offer!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

