Sharing the love today and everyday!

I love Valentine’s day. I love the colors, I love hearts everywhere,  love all the cheesy slogans that market all things Valentine. I love the idea of having a day dedicated to showing others how much we care. Yup, I’m a sucker for the Hallmark Holiday.

To me, Valentine’s day isn’t just for lovers. It’s for mothers, fathers, sisters, brothers, best friends, and even for the stranger you see everyday on your way into work. In John 13:34 Jesus says, “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.” Valentine’s day is a great way to experience the joy of loving others the same way He first loved us, and hopefully a great jumping off point to showing others that same love every single day. 🙂

This week was a crazy one, but there were definitely moments where God was reminding me to slow down and make time to remember the most important things in life. Here are just a few of those moments.

Top: My Gamma Phi dot, Ellie, with her Giant Valentine’s day card from the whole chapter 🙂 as well as my roommates coffee mug with a surprise message left behind.

Bottom: My sweet kitten Rascal, who I can’t wait to be home with again, as well as some homemade Valentines for family and friends 🙂 Of course they had to include cupcakes!

What did you do to celebrate Valentine’s day this week? Better yet, how are you going to keep celebrating it after this week is over?

Keep on keepin’ on, and when all else fails… bake something sweet!

– Amy

 

 

About amyaengle

A college cupcake connoisseur in pursuit of the perfect cupcake Washington, D.C. has to offer!
This entry was posted in Spring 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

